Emergency Care

For emergencies, Call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.

The Emergency Department (ED) at Harrison County Community Hospital is a certified Level III Stroke Center providing 24-hour emergency medical services. Physicians, registered nurses (RNs), and certified nurse's assistants (CNAs) staff the Emergency Department.

All staff members are required to be certified in Basic Life Support (BLS). All RN's are also required to be certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS), Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS), and complete the Trauma Nurse Core Course (TNCC). Our entire RN staff has also completed the National Institute of Health Stroke Scale Administration (NIHSS) course as required by our Level III Stoke Center designation.

An on-site helipad is also available for patients who may need to be transported to a medical center via air ambulance.

Emergency Department
2600 Miller Street
Bethany, MO 64424

Hours: 24/7

Phone: (660) 425-0236

HCCH emergency room entrance lit up at night

Service Providers


Docs Who Care

Emergency Care